Godlike Productions (http://godlikeproductions.com/) is huge forum with discussions on a wide variety of topics - very much nonsense. Psychological operations even? An interesting thing is the size of the forum, and now the fact that so much is blatantly censored. Below is the result of 20 minutes of investigative Googling. No Wikipedia page exists. I think there might have been one once.
They seem to have very quick moderators (how many?) that quickly removed all the posts, both new posts and replies to various threads, that I posted as an experiment, about the Tavistock Institute from various IP addresses.
Last updated July 9. 2007. Additions (comments) welcome.
UFOs, Conspiracy and Lunatic Fringe - Discuss it all at Godlike Productions - "We put the FUN back in Dysfunctional!"
IS GODLIKEPRODUCTIONS A TAVISTOCK OPERATION?
Lists some banned words on the forum, such as "Tavistock Insitute" , malware, spyware, adware, Jason Lucas, stanford research institute. Claims it is owned by a company called lop.com.
From http://www.freedomlist.com/forum/viewtopic....
"Jason Lucas [who graduated as a CIT Computer Programmer Specialist in 1998 (http://technology.niagarac.on.ca/retro/oldcit/students/ )? ] has caused quite a buzz by buying out a popular internet message board, godlikeproductions.com. He is posting there under the name "^TrInItY^", and bans anyone who mentions lop.com or spyware."
"This same individual has taken umbrage to some of the posts at ProxyWhoreRefuge.com, a splinter forum of ex GLP posters. Apparently he does not like th ementioning his "alias" and name together. He is initiating legal proceedings against them.
Be careful."
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/7....
"GLP sucks. Read up on Tavistock, Stanford Research Institute, Jason Lucas, and C2 Media, Ltd. (who are the producers of LOP.com). This is a social engineering site where they gage the reactions of those who care to post. Not a good place to be. There are alternatives!"
An interesting read
http://portland.indymedia.org/en/2005/01/307143.shtml"Why would an obscure web site like godlikeproductions become a target? Initially just by 'chance'. Then, because of two factors. The volume and increasing volume of visitors to the site, and, because of the willingness of some of its users to believe, and to spread the information even further. The fear of a 'critical mass' of dissemination. "Nip it in the bud". See? Most of the adware/spyware companies like C2 Media Ltd. and Akamai are intelligence OPs. Yes they seek a profit, but they are also valuable as selective monitoring agents. "
McAfee Siteadvisor user-reviews claim it "is notorious from planting highly sosphisticated spyware, tracking cookings, malwarwe, and is probably umong the top 500 phishing site in the country."



Tavistock Fucks
I was banned within a day for simply using logic and common sense, something that is almost impossible to find on GLP.
They claimed I linked to a pornographic youtube video, which is utter bullshit. I think they simply just do not want anyone who is intelligent posting on the site unless they have severe mental issues, unknowingly spread disinfo, or work for an intelligence agency.
Just read some of the stuff these people come up with. They even try to "debunk" conspiracy theories(which are mostly disinfo) by claiming that posting an obviously photoshopped picture of a man meant to look like an alien (some including humourus speech bubbles) somehow means you're a complete fraud and liar. Are people really that silly that they think someone would put up a picture like that and not only believe it's real but expect other people to? Give me a break.
Everyone on that site is either a psycho or a government agent, IMHO.
i was banned from glp. dont
Post new comment